One of our big goals at Bitwala is to make the benefits of Bitcoin accessible to everyone, especially those without a bank account. Transferring money abroad is quite pricey when you have a bank account, but will cost a fortune when you do not.

In many European countries, the number of people without bank accounts is way higher than in countries like Germany, France, and Austria. This is why we always made it our priority to extend to markets where our service is truly needed.

We are now able to proudly announce that we successfully took another big step towards our goal by getting 10 new currencies on-board. This means that Bitwala will be able to serve all SEPA currencies and available to all European countries.

From now on, Bitwala will support following currencies:


This means Bitwala will be available in following countries:

Åland Islands, Austria, Azores, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madeira, Malta, Martinique, Mayotte, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Réunion, Romania, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Pierre and Miquelon, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.